Celebrating Silver Anniversarys and Election of New Council

Novena 2017 | Saturday, July 8th - Sunday, July 16

This year's theme:

The Triumph of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, Temple of the Holy Spirit

Marian Musical Prelude at 6:45 

Rosary and Benediction at 7:15 

Holy Mass at 8:00


Saturday, July 8th:  Fr. Tim Elliott

Sunday, July 9th:  Fr. Conor Sullivan

Monday, July 10th: Fr. Andrew Burkemper

Tuesday, July 11th: Fr. Charles Samson

Wednesday, July 12th: Fr. Thomas Vordtriede

Thursday, July 13th:  Fr. David Skillman

Friday, July 14th: Fr. John Schneier

Saturday, July 15th:  Fr. Michael Lampe

Sunday, July 16: Bishop Mark Rivituso



Today is a joyous day for the members of our OCDS St. Joseph Community. Several members celebrated their anniversary, including multiple Silver Jubilees and one member being in Carmel for 38 years!

We also elected a new council (something that a community does ever three years). Our new president is Judy Hawkins, formation director is Candy Kunzelman, first councilor is Dave Travers, second councilor is Joan Bohac and third councilor is Tom Grossheim. Robin Hake will be secretary and once again Anne Elemore will be our treasurer.

The photo shows our anniversary group (from left):

Rosanne Larson
Sharon Shulte
Anne Elmore
Jeannette Maschmann
Robert Albrecht
Anne Beach